Welcome to the 2020 Campaign!

Each year, Iowa State University plays a major role in the success of this community-wide fundraising effort. Last year, generous donations from Iowa State employees contributed over $400,000 to United Way. United Way of Story County has been serving our community for more than 60 years and supports work in the areas of HEALTH, EDUCATION, and FINANCIAL STABILITY that affects over 30,000 lives in Story County. You know these people—they are your colleagues, neighbors, friends, and sometimes family members.

2020 Campaign Chair – John Lawrence   2020 Leadership Chair – Dan Grooms

2020 Unit Volunteers Kirsten Abel, Chelsey Aisenbrey, Theressa Boettcher, Billy Boulden, Tony Catinella, Kristen Constant, Haley Cook, Hope Craft, Lainey Crawford, Matt Dahlsten, Tara Fisher, Cindy Frame, Susan Gent, Carole Gieseke, Melody Gustafson, Erin Halverson, Karen Jutting, Darci Kester, John Lawrence, Mindy McCoy, Beth Miller, Dynette Mosher, Rachel Moylan, Megan Peterson, Schyler Polaski, Kelsey Sampson, Monica Sasse, Kristi Schaben, Lauren Schalinske, Lisa Sebring, Tyler Stricker, David Welshhons, Ann Wilson

2020 Leadership Committee Members John Lawrence, Dan Grooms, David Spalding, Dawn Bratsch Prince, Joe Colletti, Kristen Constant, Sam Easterling, Pete Englin, Larissa Holtmyer Jones, Laura Jolly, Jamie Pollard, Dan Robison, Valentina Salotti, Beate Schmittmann, Adam Schwartz, Hilary Seo, Reg Stewart  

Campaign Progress

$461,499.05 pledged of $400,000.00 goal0 days to go
*Tutorial of Workday Pledge Process *
United WayUnited Way of Story County


Iowa Staters have traditionally demonstrated outstanding support for improving the quality of life in our community by donating generously to the annual United Way campaign, to advance the common good.